Teff: the gluten-free cereal

free-dairy free-glutengmo-free

While this cereal is little known in western societies, it is considered one of the most important cereals in the African cultures where it has been consumed for over 5,000 years. It originated in Ethiopia, and the peculiarity of this cereal is that it is one of the smallest in the world. It measures just 0.72 mm!

As it’s a gluten-free cereal, it’s perfect for celiacs.

Also, like all other Amandín plant-based drinks, Teff Drink is lactose-free and has a low fat content. Nor does it have any added sugars; those it contains are the ones that occur naturally in the cereal.

More information about Teff Drink

Teff Flan

What, you’ve never tried making a delicious flan? Well, today we suggest you get to work and follow our instructions to prepare a dessert that will amaze everybody.

READ MORE

The Teff: a gluten-free cereal

Yes, yes, a gluten-free cereal, suitable for anybody with gluten intolerance. Gluten is a protein found in the seeds of many cereal (wheat, barley, spelt, rye, kamut or oat, among others).

READ MORE